My Boys Are “Related” to U.S. Grant?

Early in our relationship my Wife had told me that she was told that Ulysses S. Grant was a “cousin” of some kind.  I never thought much of it, but eventually I got a copy of a letter her Grandmother wrote where she not only mentioned this, but stated the possible relationship:  Grant’s father and a particular Grandfather of hers were “brothers.”  Haven’t gotten farther than that, but an intriguing puzzle to follow no doubt.  First cousin, four times removed or something like that?  Yeah, it’s a stretch…  Smile

One response to “My Boys Are “Related” to U.S. Grant?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

